I almost feel like a real scholar…

…and I say that because I just received an email from a publisher wanting to publish a paper I delivered at PCA in April.

Except it’s not a legit publisher, it’s one of those “open access” vanity journal things (see list here), and for a publisher wanting to print an essay of mine whose requirements include: 

2. Manuscripts may be 3000-8000 words or longer if approved by the editor, including an abstract, texts, tables, footnotes, appendixes, and references. All of these must be write in APA format. The title should not be exceeding 15 words, and abstract should not be exceeding 400 words.

…well… yeah. Won’t be jumping up and down over that one.

But it almost makes me feel like a real academic, getting spammed at that way.

What can I say? It’s the little things.

