Tags

,

I am not a girl who gets cold easily. In winter, I tend to keep the thermostat on 66, and that’s a nice and comfy temperature for me.

But there is a vent right above my study carrel that is freezing me the fuck out. I wish I had grabbed a hoodie rather than the 3/4 sleeve cardigan. Why am I not the collected, poised girl who always has a pashmina? Why have I never noticed this vent until tonight??

It’s hard to concentrate on Margery Kempe’s torment by devils when my teeth are on the verge of chattering.

However, in the plus column, I really have to applaud my university’s new policy that drinks in covered containers are okay, because that coupled with the Starbucks on the first floor is really helping my productivity levels.

Current mantra: All the madness will be over on December 17th…..All the madness will be over on December 17th…..All the madness will be over on December 17th…..All the madness will be over on December 17th…..All the madness will be over on December 17th…..All the madness will be over on December 17th…..

